MILAIRPIX.COM Forum
https://www.milairpix.com/cgi-bin/yabbnew/YaBB.pl
Aviation >> Aviation Waffle >> RAF TORNADO's AIR to SURFACE GUNNERY EXERCISE
https://www.milairpix.com/cgi-bin/yabbnew/YaBB.pl?num=1098448308

Message started by Roger Whitcomb on Oct 22nd, 2004 at 7:31pm

Title: RAF TORNADO's AIR to SURFACE GUNNERY EXERCISE
Post by Roger Whitcomb on Oct 22nd, 2004 at 7:31pm
A possible Audio/Visual experience next week for those near the Norfolk & Suffolk Coast. A Notice to Airmen (NOTAM) has been published which indicates the following activity will take place next week off the coast of North Suffolk & South Norfolk.

TORNADO AIR - SURFACE GUNNERY EXERCISE


>From : 25:10:04 at 08:00Z (GMT) (09:00 BST) until : 11:00Z 28:10:04 (12:00 BST)

Altitude : Surface to FL50

Target Datum within 10NM Radius N5230N E00210E (This is just to the North of Lowestoft, Suffolk, and in the north of the 'old' Air Refuelling Area 9 (ARA-9). Last time this happened with Jaguar aircraft, the activity was visible from cliff tops between Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth.

The only unit noted as taking part is No.31 Squadron RAF from Marham. I believe 31 Squadron's Air-to-Air Frequencies to be as follows :

232.875 MHz
367.425 MHz
379.175 MHz

I do not have the frequencies for the comms between the Splash Target boat and the aircraft - Any ideas ???

Courtesy Lowestoft Aviation Society - Suffolk's Eyes on the Skies www.lowestoftaviationsociety.org

MILAIRPIX.COM Forum » Powered by YaBB 2.5.2!
YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2022. All Rights Reserved.